Reviews



Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Can not say anythingbad about our stay very clean, good nights sleep exelant host and topped off with fresh cooked breakfast we will return

Response

Great! Very happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay, as did we. We look forward to your return to Pontyclerc - thank you for your review.

Reviewer:John T | Tue 3rd Dec 2019 | 3 days ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Traditional place to spend a few nights, hosts friendly, helpful and keen to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Outstanding all round, will become my go to accommodation when visiting the area in the future.

Response

Thank you Stephen, was lovely having you stay with us whilst you completed your training - we look forward to your next course!

Reviewer:Stephen R | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | 6 days ago


Wonderful place- Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay. The owners were very helpful. The breakfast was godless and the rooms and beds amazing. If we ever have to go back somewhere around this magnificent B&B that is the only place we will go to. ?????

Response

What a lovely thing to say, thank you very much. It was a real pleasure meeting you all and we hope that a race brings you back to our area again very soon.

Reviewer:Wim D | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

The owners were fantastic. They gave us a very good address for a wonderful diner. Room, beds and breakfast was amazing. Very nice and helpful people. 5 star B&B!!

Response

Thank you to you all, was a real pleasure meeting you and we hope that the race on Sunday went well. We look forward to seeing you again if any competitions come up nearby.

Reviewer:Nico De M | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

First class experience

Response

Thank you to you both, we look forward to your next business trip to the area

Reviewer:neil L | Sat 23rd Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


2 Nights stay- Rating 5/5

One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. Excellent room and fab breakfast freshly cooked and set me up for the day. Bed was very comfortable. Hosts were fantastic 100% recommend this B&B. Looking forward to my next visit.

Response

Thank you Steve, was lovely having you stay with us for a couple of nights whilst you worked locally. We also look forward to your return. Thanks again.

Reviewer:Steven M | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Stunning Farm House - Rating 5/5

A truly stunning Farm House ,an amazing building with plenty of character,extremely large double bedroom with a lovely view a very impressive shower room .Lovely view from the window.Delightful family that run the business,very helpful, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a bit of peace and quiet I in a quality B&B .so glad I went.

Response

Thank you to you both, was a pleasure meeting you. We wish you both a great future together in beautiful Wales - what an adventure!

Reviewer:Anthony J | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Third time I've stayed. Superb as ever.

Response

Thank you Dominic, we look forward to your fourth stay at Pontyclerc ;-)

Reviewer:Dominic B | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 2 weeks ago


B&B review - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay with Nigel and Jane at Pontyclerc. I was made very welcome on arrival. My room was warm, clean and modern. The shower was great and I slept well.Jane makes a great breakfast and I would not hesitate to stay at Pontyclerc again. Great value for money.

Response

Thank you Neil, was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again if you\\\'re in the area with your new hire. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Neil A | Wed 13th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

What amazing place, lovely welcome from Jane and husband, rooms where comfortable and a great size. Breakfast great choice and delicious. Plenty parking, nice and quit. Highly recommend this B &BThank you once again.We will be returning

Response

Thank you both, was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Alice W | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Only got a chance to stay for one night this time but room and hospitality was perfect and huge breakfast set me up for a great day exploring the area. Will definitely try to visit again.

Response

Thank you Alistair, we hope you enjoyed your exploring and hope that you\'re starting to find your new home in Wales. We look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Alistair B | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Thank you Jan and Nigel - Rating 5/5

Once again stayed with you while attending our Emmett course.Your hospitality knows no ends you are very special and once again nothing was too much trouble, even to Nigel driving to collect our Indian food as it was raining.Breakfast as always was delicious, with so much choice. You are like family. Appreciate you both, pat Michelle and Emily.

Response

Thank you to the three of you lovely ladies. Always a pleasure hosting you and we\'ll miss you once your course finishes. We look forward to January

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 1 month ago


Family weekend- Rating 5/5

No one could wish for more. Wonderful place wonderful people . Would recommend to anyone looking for B &B. Will see you in the future.x

Response

Thank you Pope family, was a delight having you all stay for the weekend - we look forward to the next family event!

Reviewer:Bev P | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


A very happy stay - Rating 5/5

The room very comfortable , clean and had all the facilities needed. The hosts were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Response

Thank you Tania, we\'re so glad you\'d like to stay again - we look forward to your return

Reviewer:Tania J | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent, accommodation, friendly hosts and a wonderful breakfast to start each day. My son Niall and his 11 year old daughter have given it 5 stars.

Response

Thank you, a real pleasure hosting Niall and Katie, we look forward to his return with the rest of the family!

Reviewer:Niall G | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Pontyclerc. Beautiful setting, gorgeous donkeys and the most amazing breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble, Would highly recommend. Staying here.

Response

Thank you Terry, always lovely having you both stay - we look forward to the next school holidays and your trip to Pontyclerc

Reviewer:Terry L | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Pontyclerc, breakfast was great. Hosts are very friendly, Rosie and Jasmine were also very friendly (the two cute donkeys).

Response

Thank you Bob, Rosie and Jasmine look forward to welcoming you back to Pontyclerc again soon

Reviewer:Bob V | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


A Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

It has been 11 months since our previous stay at Pontyclerk Farm but is has lost none of the freshness evident during its first few weeks. Indeed, the combination of traditional welsh farmhouse with all modern conveniences is superbly tasteful and extremely comfortable.But its greatest asset of all is the Pontyclerk team of:Nigel, Jane and Fay who always go the extra mile to ensure that your stay will be an enjoyable and unforgettable experience.

Response

It\'s always a pleasure having you both to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit - hopefully less work next time! All the best.

Reviewer:L.W.A B | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


was smashing - Rating 5/5

Hiit was great two nights fantastic hostsgood breakfast i recamed booking this farmhousegood and clean rooms i give it a ten

Response

Thank you, we were so happy to host the two of you on your adventure into the past. We hope that you\'ll return to Wales again soon and stay with us once again.

Reviewer:cornelis m | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful b/b 100% for comfort and breakfast and hosts made us feel most welcome. Hope to see you again. Thanks once again.

Response

Thank you very much, was a pleasure hosting you both. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Malcolm B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Unsurpassed- Rating 5/5

Jane and Nigel’s hospitality is second to none. The rooms, facilities and breakfast are unimprovable. The kids wanted to live at Pontyclerc for ever!

Response

Thank you all, always a pleasure seeing you all and so glad that the kids enjoyed so much - they\'re welcome anytime!! We look forward to seeing you all again soon

Reviewer:Dominic B | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

We’ve visited Pontyclerc twice now and absolutely love the place. We’ve always been welcomed so warmly and have had a very friendly stay. The rooms have been done up to a wonderful standard and always so clean, we are always very impressed! We really appreciate the personal touches. Breakfast has been great on both occasions on all fronts:service, quality and quantity! Can’t wait to come back again!

Response

Thank you both! We really enjoyed seeing you again and hope that you enjoyed your weekend away after leaving us. We look forward to your return visit, don\'t wait until your next \"ME\" day ;-)

Reviewer:Adele J | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms, the house, the suuuper breakfast...all perfect! Thanks for all!

Response

Thank you all! What a pleasure it was hosting the four of you, we hope you enjoy you holiday at the seaside and we look forward to your return visit from Spain, hopefully in the near future

Reviewer:EDURNE C | Wed 2nd Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Immaculate and friendly accommodation, really quiet and a great breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thank you Leonard, always a pleasure having you stay. We look forward to seeing you throughout October.

Reviewer:Leonard A | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


A lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We visited this summer- 3 adults and 2 children. Nigel and Jane were very friendly and made us feel really welcome. The house is newly renovated - clean, spacious and homely. It's in a great location to explore Brecon Beacons and there is plenty to see locally too. Our little girl loved donkeys and almost refused to leave!

Response

Thank you very much Tiina, we all enjoyed your stay - the donkeys especially! We hope that you\'ll all return when your family are next visiting.

Reviewer:Tiina T | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Nigel and Jane are amazing hosts. They have a wonderful B&B here. Thank you so much.

Response

Thank you both, a pleasure being your base for wedding activities. We hope you'll return again soon

Reviewer:Lawrence and A | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful, relaxing time! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, relaxing time. Perfect hosts and yes....a lovely breakfast! Will see you again

Response

Thank you both, an absolute delight meeting you. Keep in touch and we look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Anne and G | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Gem - Rating 5/5

A fabulous gem with great hosts! And really clean!!

Response

Thank you Barry and also thank you for demonstrating your amazing Vorwerk Kobold - what a phenomenal machine, we look forward to using ours

Reviewer:B | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Loved every moment - Rating 5/5

We loved every moment of our stay. The food was excellent, our hosts were so friendly. In particular we were pleased to meet the donkeys

Response

The donkeys were pleased to meet you too, as were we. We hope you'll both return for another visit soon

Reviewer:John and A | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Absolutely lovely- Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely stay - if only a flying visit. Many thanks for the Red Lion recommendation for dinner - and the wonderful hospitality.

Response

Return again for longer next time, it was a pleasure meeting you both. Very glad that you enjoyed our recommendation, the food is always superb there. See you both soon

Reviewer:Phil and C | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


fabulous - Rating 5/5

My family and I could not have been happier with every detail of our stay. Jane, Fay and Nigel were wonderful hosts, and the accommodations were second to none. Spotlessly clean rooms outfitted with quality fittings, we were amazed at their eye to detail. The breakfasts were delicious, the best we've had during our trip to the U.K.We highly recommend Pontyclerc Farmhouse.

Response

Thank you all, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay and very much looking forward to your return

Reviewer:Greg S | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Welcoming all round - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, friendly and welcoming all round.

Response

It was a pleasure having you both stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again when you're next visiting family nearby.

Reviewer:John and A | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


See you soon! - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much, it was a very nice stay - see you soon!

Response

Thank you Hiro, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the next month or so for your next visit

Reviewer:H | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect from beginning to end - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Fay, Jane and Nigel. Everything was perfect from beginning to end! We will be back!!! Wonderful family!!

Response

We can definitely say the same about your wonderful family - one night was not enough - we hope you'll all return from Canada/Kent again soon! A delight hosting you all

Reviewer:G | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay with Jane and Nigel. They are so kind, very friendly and helpful. The room (wetroom) was really comfortable, very clean. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We hope to return!

Response

Thank you both, we hope you\'ll return for another visit soon and so glad that you both enjoyed your four nights with us. See you soon!

Reviewer:John & Rosemary H | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the amazing stay in this wonderful farm house. Food was amazing - thanks Jane and thank you to Nigel for all his knowledge of the area

Response

Great to meet the two of you and we're so very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return again soon

Reviewer:Alan and M | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing! Wow! - Rating 5/5

Everything was so tasteful and perfect. And what interesting people Jane and Nigel are!

Response

Thank you both, so glad that you enjoyed the Pontyclerc package! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer:Maggie and K | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Tranquility at its best! - Rating 5/5

Tranquility at its best, thanks for a very pleasant stay and a great hearty breakfast

Response

Thank you both, glad you enjoyed your breakfast! We hope to see you again soon, when you're next visiting from Manila

Reviewer:Alan and Betty| Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Tasteful and perfect! - Rating 5/5

Amazing! Wow! Everything was so tasteful and perfect, and what interesting people Jane and Nigel are!

Response

Wow! Thank you both, ecstatic you both enjoyed so much, a true pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your return

Reviewer:Maggie and K | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Deserve 5* - Rating 5/5

Amazing B&B, wonderful hosts. Exceptionally clean and bedrooms perfect. Meals are spot on, they deserve more than 5*. Thank you Jane and Nigel for a wonderful stay

Response

You're both very welcome, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay too and hope you'll return again soon. Thank you for such a lovely review

Reviewer:H | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Anyone thinking of setting up a B &B should first book themselves into Pontyclerc Farm House to see how it should be done.We regularly stay in B &B's and this is definitely one of the best.Our room, LLWCHWR, overlooked the garden and was very quiet.It is huge, well-furnished and spotlessly clean with a large, comfortable bed, nice bed linen and a generous hospitality tray. It even has decent coat hangers in the large wardrobe. The shower is wonderful!After a good night's sleep we enjoyed an excellent Welsh breakfast and had an interesting conversation with the owners who are very friendly and welcoming.We loved it and plan to go back for a longer stay before too long.

Response

We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for such a glowing report, we\'re very grateful for your positive feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Susan A | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Back to my Homeland - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation, breakfast kept me going all day,thank you Jane

Response

You\'re very welcome! We look forward to seeing you again soon, on your next visit to the Homeland

Reviewer:David P | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Location- Rating 5/5

Jane and Nigel are excellent hosts. We enjoyed our stay. Lovely and comfortable bedroom. Spotlessly clean,Fabulous breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you both, we\'re very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer:Julia S | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Great 4 days - Rating 5/5

A great four days - wonderful hosts and hospitality, breakfasts sublime and Jane and Nigel a pleasure to chat to.

Response

Thank you all, was a pleasure having you stay for four nights, we really enjoyed the chats too. We hope you'll all return again soon

Reviewer:Colin, Rita, Dawn and Glyn - N | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Comfort and Stimulation - Rating 5/5

We loved the blend of comfort and stimulation at Pontyclerc Farm House.Superb restoration with luxury bedding and bathroom will help you relax, while the warm family welcome and breadth of conversation will send you away thinking!So glad to have connected with this place.We loved it.Thank you Jane, Nigel and Fay.

Response

Thank you Leanne, was equally lovely to meet the three of you and very much look forward to your return in the future

Reviewer:Leanne L | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Best place - Rating 5/5

Definitely one of the best places we have ever stayed - wonderful!

Response

Thank you both, how very generous of you, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return

Reviewer:Ralph and S | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful break - Rating 5/5

Really wonderful break - spotless, great breakfast and perfect hosts - will definitely be back

Response

How kind! We very much hope you'll both come back again soon, was a delight meeting you

Reviewer:Jane and S | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Beyond Imagination - Rating 5/5

What a great time I had in this place. The warmth, cleanliness and efficiency is beyond imagination. Stay was too short and will definitely be coming for a longer period next time. Great food too.

Response

Thank you so much, your stay was indeed too short. We look forward to your return with your family, for longer this time

Reviewer:T | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Recommend to all - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, pleasant, interesting and knowledgeable hosts - would recommend to all.

Response

Thank you both, a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you when you next visit from Canada

Reviewer:John and L | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Best start! - Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely marvellous stay with Jane and Nigel - for us the best start of our 7 day motorbike tour that we could imagine! Thanks a million!

Response

So glad you enjoyed - what an adventure! We'll see you for your next tour!!

Reviewer:Peter, Bram, Olaf and M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful spot - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful spot and very friendly, welcoming atmosphere x great cat!!

Response

Puss/Katya would love for you both to return! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Ali and C | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay! Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Response

An absolute delight hosting the three of you, next time you're across the pond - come stay again!

Reviewer:Jaclyn, John and A | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


5 star - Rating 5/5

We had a superb stay. Nigel and Jane were so welcoming. Weather, boards and Welsh countryside all exceeded our expectations! 5 star!!

Response

Thank you all, we and the donkeys miss little Jackson! A delight hosting you and we hope you'll return again soon

Reviewer:Henry, Anna and J | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Really lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I chose this over a local premier inn or Travelodge and it was the right choice. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great en-suite. Lovely breakfast. Jane and Eric were wonderful hosts. I have recommended this place to my parents as they often travel through Wales. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much Juliette and we\'re so glad you chose us over the local hotels. We hope to see you or your family soon

Reviewer:Juliette M | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


We could stay much longer!- Rating 5/5

Our stay was unfortunately much too short, we would like to come again and to stay much longer!

Response

We'd like the same! It was indeed too short a stay and we'd be delighted to host your great family again the next time you visit Wales

Reviewer:Segers F | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Gorgeous donkeys! - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful place to stay - farmhouse is cosy, food is excellent and there are gorgeous donkeys too!!

Response

Thank you, Rosie and Jasmine miss you! We hope you'll return to Pontyclerc again soon

Reviewer:Cath and P | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Too short! - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay - shame it was only for one night - thank you

Response

We'd love to have your lovely family stay for longer next time you're in Wales

Reviewer:The Elliott f | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Sad to leave - Rating 5/5

It's a pity not to have stayed longer. Lovely place, wonderful people

Response

Thank you very much, we were sad to see you both leave too, you'll have to return from Italy for a longer visit soon

Reviewer:F | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We've had a brilliant stay! Jane and Nigel were amazing hosts! Thank you so much x

Response

Thank you to you all, such a lovely family. We hope you enjoyed in North Wales and hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:M | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

This place is a hidden gem!! The hosts were wonderful, food brilliant, very clean. Looking forward to a return visit - Thank you

Response

We look forward to your return too, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely feedback

Reviewer:Susan and David| Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


A week next time! - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful stay (again!) a week would've been nice!! Thank you so very much xx

Response

Thank you both, we always enjoy your stays and will be very sad when your renovations end....you'll just have to buy another project! See you soon x

Reviewer:Steve and A | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Truly lovely - Rating 5/5

A wonderful experience, in a beautiful farmhouse. Truly lovely hosts - thank you so much

Response

Thank you both, we were delighted that you'd changed your honeymoon destination to us upon a friend's recommendation! A truly lovely few days - thank you for staying and we hope you'll return for an anniversary one day

Reviewer:Chris and N | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great B&B Spectacular home - Rating 5/5

We are a family with two small kids. We stayed 1 night at the house and wished we would have booked more nights. Spectacular room and even greater breakfast. Nigel and Jane were really kind and helpful. We really recommend this place and hope to come back again.Somos una familia con dos niños pequeños. Nos alojamos 1 noche en la casa y ojalá hubiéramos reservado más noches. Habitación espectacular y desayuno aún mejor. Nigel y Jane fueron realmente amables y nos ayudaron en todo con las recomendaciones.Recomendamos sin duda este lugar y esperamos volver de nuevo

Response

Thank you so much Miguel, we\'re so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, as did we. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future

Reviewer:Miguel V | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little farm with friendly and fascinating hosts! Extremely clean and welcoming. Wonderful organic breakfast! Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you both! We look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit

Reviewer:David P | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We had a one night superb stay - wish we could have stayed longer

Response

We wish you all could've stayed longer too - was lovely meeting the four of you. We hope you'll return to beautiful Wales again in the near future

Reviewer:M | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent as usual - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay as usual - thank you

Response

Thank you both, always lovely seeing you....until next time :-)

Reviewer:Steve and J | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


You've created a great and warm atmosphere! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for having us in your beautiful house - you've created such a great and warm atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and your hospitality

Response

Thank you for a lovely review, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay - it was too short! Come back again soon to visit

Reviewer:Axel and f | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


An unexpected great experience! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the stay!! Everything was lovely. An unexpected great experience :-)

Response

We're very glad that we surprised you with our b and b - you'll have to come back again for longer next time! Delighted to have met you both

Reviewer:Cesare and A | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Gorgeous homely room - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for my lovely stay in a gorgeous homely room with fantastic breakfasts!

Response

Thank you Zoe, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and was lovely that you extended your stay too. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer:Z | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Love to return - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a lovely stay and would love to come back. Delicious breakfast!!

Response

We'd love for you to come back too. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully see you soon

Reviewer:Sandra and M | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the lovely stay and your great hospitality

Response

Thank you both! Was lovely to meet you and look forward to your return

Reviewer:J | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay!! Thank you for a lovely welcome and the fantastic breakfasts! Cheers!

Response

Thank you both, a lovely stay! We hope to see you back with us again soon

Reviewer:Dean and E | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay and a warm welcome, had a great stay - cheers!

Response

You're very welcome, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:C | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, very welcoming - thank you xx

Response

Lovely to have met you, please come back to visit us again soon

Reviewer:Oscar, Anya and Z | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful one night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B - lovely hosts - lovely breakfast

Response

Thank you very much - we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Graeme K | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Always a lovely welcome- Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times now, lovely atmosphere, food delicious, clean and comfy beds.Will be there again in September.

Response

Thank you as always Pat, we look forward to your stay in September (and the lovely treatments!)

Reviewer:Pat P | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


5*- Rating 5/5

Our second stay here. Fabulous hosts and accommodation. No doubt we will be back. En route to Tenby this visit. 5*!!

Response

Thank you both, always lovely having you stay. We look forward to your return

Reviewer:Phil and M | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

This B&B was faultless. A beautiful, calm house, impeccable rooms and bathrooms, wonderful, warm service, and great food.

Response

How very kind of you, a lovely review. We hope all goes well with your future plans and you visit us again very soon

Reviewer:Dominic B | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A gem of a b&b - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome despite being half an hour early and were shown to our beautifully presented rooms. Overall our 1 night stay stay was excellent, especially the tasty breakfast, we couldn’t have asked for more and we will recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you so much, we\'re very glad that you enjoyed, especially the breakfast! We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Stuart R | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend, very relaxing! Thank you for making us so welcome in your home, we hope to stay again in the future

Response

Thank you both, very glad you found your stay relaxing - we'd lovely to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Henry and J | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Thank you!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you! Het was her zo mooi

Response

Thank you so much, we're so glad you found your stay so beautiful. We were so glad to meet your lovely family and hope you'll return again soon

Reviewer:Sanne and S | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A really lovely home - everyone so kind - perfect! Lots of interesting talk, hope to visit again soon

Response

We hope you visit again soon too June, so great meeting you. Very glad you enjoyed your stay, as did we.

Reviewer:J | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Couldn't have asked for more - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we couldn't have asked for more. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Response

As do we! It was a delight meeting you all and so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:The R | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

A super stay! Accommodation first class, welcome first class and breakfasts - superb!! Thank you!

Response

Thank you very much, you were first class guests too. We look forward to your return, so lovely meeting you

Reviewer:Helen and P | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Hidden gem of Wales as far as BnB experience goes - Rating 5/5

This is the most beautiful BnB that we have stayed at in Wales. 200 year old house, beautifully renovated. The inreior design is amazing, and the quality of the materials is very high. The hosts are kind, intelligent and I'm happy to have met them. Well done!

Response

Thank you both! We were so glad to have met you too and very much look forward to your return in the future

Reviewer:anna t | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay with a brilliant breakfast. A good weekend of racing so a very worthwhile stay, thank you

Response

Thank you, so lovely having you stay for the three nights you were racing - come again for the next races!

Reviewer:Archie, Mandy and F | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Back next year! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the warm welcome, great stay and delicious breakfasts. We will come back again next year

Response

Greta, we will look forward to your stay again next year. A pleasure hosting you both and so glad that you decided to stay with us an extra night - take care and see you next time

Reviewer:Tine and J | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Beautifully decorated and great chat - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome from you both. Beautifully decorated house, very comfortable stay with excellent breakfast. Enjoyed the farming chat after breakfast.

Response

We enjoyed your stay too, thoroughly enjoyed looking at your efforts for weddings at your farm - great work! We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:David and C | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


This is B&B at it's very best - Rating 5/5

Wow, wonderful welcome! So friendly and home cooked breakfast. Rooms are extremely clean and lovely. 5 star treatment. Nothing to complain about. This is B&B at it's very best. You should have an award. Thank you again Jane, Nigel and Fay - keep it up and well done

Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure having you both stay, we hope that you'll come back again - we promise 5 star treatment!

Reviewer:Doug and F | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Holiday stay. - Rating 5/5

Anne and I spent a week here and we had a fantastic time. We found the accommodation fantastic, the hosts Nigel and Jean to be very nice, friendly and helpful people. We especially enjoyed our morning chats over breakfast which was also beautifully cooked. All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definately stay here again.

Response

Thank you both, we\'re very glad that you enjoyed your stay - it was a lovely week for us too. It\'d be lovely to see you again in the future if you return to explore South Wales

Reviewer:clive a | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A very memorable time in Wales - Rating 5/5

We had a great time here, enjoying everything you two prepared for us:the sumptuous breakfast, clean rooms, comfy beds...above all, it's your smiles and friendly chats and sharing that would stay with us for a long time! A very memorable time in Wales!From all of us from Hong Kong

Response

Thank you to the whole family, you stayed for too short a time - we thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Please return again from HK to visit us again

Reviewer:The Chang F | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


the very best of everything b&b - Rating 5/5

we could run out of superlatives but this place is an absolute joy with the best hospitality

Response

How lovely of you, thank you very much. We very much enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again next year

Reviewer:Margaret R | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Best B&B we've been to in Wales! - Rating 5/5

This is the most amazing B&B we've been to in Wales! Congratulations on the renovation and the design! We also thank you for the personal connection and your interest in our famous Hungarian poem:The Bards of Wales

Response

Thank you both - what a lovely review, we really hope to see you both back again in Wales soon

Reviewer:Anna and O | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Really enjoyed breakfast - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Great hosts, really enjoyed our breakfasts, hope to see you again.

Response

Thank you both, was a pleasure to meet you - we look forward to your return next year

Reviewer:Margaret and D | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Best breakfast ever - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Beautiful rooms, nice and quiet, best breakfasts ever and great hospitality. We look forward to come back!

Response

We also look forward to your return, such a lovely family to host. Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

Reviewer:Ellisiv and T | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, fabulous breakfasts and great hosts - we will return

Response

Thank you both! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Reviewer:H | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A wonderful oasis - Rating 5/5

A wonderful oasis in the beauty of the beacons - fabulous breakfast!

Response

Thank you, we love our oasis here! Hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:The Gordons of A | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for an amazing stay in Wales. Your warm welcome, your food, comfy bed and generosity - a real home from home - will definitely be back and 100% recommend xxxx

Response

Thank you so much, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, as did we. We'll see you back again soon

Reviewer:Josie, Bernie and B | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent standards - Rating 5/5

Excellent standards throughout the whole stay. So very well appointed, well done! So grateful for the local knowledge, really enhanced the holiday - thank you!!

Response

You're very welcome, we like to show off our local area. We really appreciate your review, so kind. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Hilda| Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much - we loved staying with you xx

Response

Thank you both too, please come and visit again soon

Reviewer:Julie and A | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


PONTYCLERC Farm House B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and the breakfast was superb. We were made most welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending .

Response

Thank you Bob, the three of you were a delight to host - please come back again in the future

Reviewer:Bob W | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent - great horse box accommodation! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Fantastic breakfast! We had a wonderful nights sleep after our long journey. room was incredibly clean. Hope to see you soon, when the stables are free for the ponies :-) xx

Response

We really enjoyed meeting the three of you, so glad all went well with the pony pick up after your stay. If you're ever in Wales again, we'd love to see you all again

Reviewer:Lizzie, Chelsea and A | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


So comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable couple of nights in a lovely location

Response

You're very welcome, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:D | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? - Rating 5/5

Pontyclerc Farm House B&B is exactly as described on the tin, or in this case in the title.It has and is everything you could wish for.Very warm and friendly, Super comfortable, exceptionally clean and the breakfasts are wonderful!

Response

Thank you so much Sunnie, you were both a pleasure to host - we really hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:SUNNIE B | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Gorgeous B&B - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much Jane, Nigel, Fay and Oakley for a wonderful stay. Such a gorgeous B&B, super, welcoming hosts and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for? Well donkeys and a friendly cat of course!! Wishing you all the best in your adventure, you deserve to do so well.

Response

Oh how lovely, thank you so much for such a lovely review - the donkeys and cat miss you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Reviewer:Kim and L | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Grand- Rating 5/5

What a grand welcome from our hosts. Wonderful place and will come again

Response

Thank you both, we really enjoyed meeting you and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Richard and S | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for your warm welcome and hospitality. The fantastic breakfasts kept us going all day, and the bedroom, breakfast and sitting room were as comfortable (but much cleaner!!) than our own home. We'll definitely be coming back

Response

Thank you both, we're so glad you enjoyed so much and we look forward to seeing you again when you return

Reviewer:Martin and Tracy H | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great people, great place - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm welcome, great people and great place you've got. Thank you so much, will pop back some day

Response

We really hope you do Michelle, was lovely having you and your family stay - take care and see you all again soon

Reviewer:M | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Escape to the country! - Rating 5/5

A lovely escape to the country - restful, welcome and great hosts. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

Response

We wish you could've stayed longer too, Ontario isn't too far away - come back to visit soon ;-)

Reviewer:Stephen and K | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wow!- Rating 5/5

Wow! Thank you so much for having us - you're the best. We will certainly tell everyone about you. Love Susie

Response

Thank you Susie, was lovely having you stay - we hope you enjoy the rest of your UK trip and travels around Australia. Come back soon!

Reviewer:Susie and R | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place to stay from the minute we arrived to when we left. Beautiful rooms and house. Breakfast was lovely and our grandson loved his special little one too. Jane and nigel wonderful hosts. Our grandson loved helping to water the donkeys and playing with the toy digger.Thankyou so much made our emotional visit to wales so much better. Will definitely returnThe wood family

Response

Thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your grandson was so helpful. We look forward to your return next year.

Reviewer:Lisa W | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


For a memorable stay - this is the place to enjoy! - Rating 5/5

This is such a beautiful place, so comfortable and the nicest people! It just felt like you were staying with family - I will miss the yummy granola!!!We selected this B&B based on the wonderful comments posted by other guests. For a memorable stay, this is the place to enjoy.

Response

Thank you both so much, we very much enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll return for another visit again soon.

Reviewer:The C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


What a wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! We wish we could have stayed some more days but unfortunately our flight is waiting :-( Thank you!!

Response

We thoroughly enjoyed your stay too, two days was not long enough. We hope you return to Wales for another visit soon.

Reviewer:Ursula and J | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect Overnight Stay on return from Pembrokeshire Coast- Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by Nigel and Jane and enjoyed a very comfortable overnight stay in the cosy twin room.It is tastefully furnished and all modern amenities provided.The attention to detail was amazing with everything you could think of provided.The beds were very comfortable and the blackout curtains ensured we had a good night's sleep.We had a delicious dinner in a pub recommended by Jane.The breakfast menu offered extensive choice and the portions were generous and tasty.Jane and Nigel were particularly warm, welcoming hosts and were able to provide extensive information about the area

Response

Thank you ever so much both, you were excellent guests! We do hope you\'ll be back again soon

Reviewer:Sue and David E | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Love to come back - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place and such lovely hosts! Love to come back. Thank you for everything :-)

Response

You're very welcome, we very much enjoyed your stay and Oakley misses Lily!! We hope you return soon

Reviewer:Denise, Patrik, Lily and M | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


5 stars all round - Rating 5/5

Great rooms with a lovely breakfast. Hosts really care that you have a good stay. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Barry, we\'re so glad you all enjoyed your stay - if you\'re ever in the area again for work we\'d love to host you again

Reviewer:Barry C | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great walking - Heart of Wales - Rating 5/5

We had a great trip walking the Heart of Wales Trail and your hospitality was brilliant - thank you

Response

Thank you both, it truly is a lovely trail to walk and nice to relax in our comfy beds afterwards. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Stephen and J | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed Jane and Nigel's hospitality and company. Biggest pros were the comfy beds and the delicious breakfast. Liked the convenient location, beautiful interior and cleanliness. Definitely felt like a home away from home. Might even go back if we travel to Wales again. Would recommend.Might not be the best option for people seeking total privacy as a hotel might be better suited to them. Although this wasn't an issue for us! :)

Response

Thank you very much, it was a delight having you both stay. You\'re right, those seeking a more anonymous stay would be better suited in a hotel but we don\'t tend to get guests booking who don\'t want a friendly greeting and sociable atmosphere. We hope to see you again if you return to Wales

Reviewer:Insha W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Jane and Nigel are both very nice and extremely helpful. The room was good and very nicely furnished. Breakfast was an experience - everything you could wish for including a Welsh breakfast with laver bread and cockles! We loved it.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope you\'ll return to Wales again soon and visit us once again. The cockles and laverbread will be waiting for you!

Reviewer:Peter G | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Great and peaceful time with an amazing family...and...what a shower!!!

Response

Thank you, we're very glad you found your stay so peaceful. We also love Y Llwchwr wet room, what a delightful shower, apparently great by moonlight

Reviewer:Karina, Alberto and N | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing find - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find - how lucky we were! We felt so welcome and when we come back to Wales will come to stay again. Thank you xx

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy you felt so welcomed. We hope you return to Wales soon

Reviewer:Dan and K | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Extraordinary hospitality!!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality and the inspiring talk about, well, everything, in the morning. We hope to return one day.

Response

Thank you both, we hope you return again too. Nigel can very much talk about, well, everything!!

Reviewer:Martina and D | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


A wonderful gem in Camarthenshire - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay in the recently opened Pontyclerc Farmhouse. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spotless and well appointed, the hosts welcoming and knowledgeable. Nigel is always willing to chat, whether it be about such varied topics as local history, book publishing or beekeeping. Jane's breakfasts were excellent and catered to a variety of dietary needs. Our hosts were more than happy to recommend local sites, places to eat, and even arrange haircuts at the local salon. Jane, Nigel and Fay ensured a warm welcome and most pleasant stay. They should take well deserved pride in their latest venture and our only regret is not being able to stay longer. Most highly recommended!

Response

Thank you so much both, what a lovely review. We very much hope you\'ll return to Wales again and visit us - we\'ll look forward to it.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


A delightful stay! - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay!! We will be back.

Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to your next visit - there's plenty more golfing and walking to be had :-)

Reviewer:David and A | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Delightful place;excellent room, perfect breakfast, very welcoming. Can't fault it!

Response

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit, far more breakfast choices for you to sample!

Reviewer:Jonathon and R | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Way too short - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful stay, just way too short. We will be back to discover more of the Brecon Beacons and Wales

Response

Great! We look forward to your next visit, it was definitely too short.

Reviewer:J | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Great hosts - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the hospitality! We had a great time and you were great hosts!

Response

Thank you, you were equally great guests! Hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Gloria and D | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Super Hosts - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming stay, great breakfasts - super hosts. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much, you were super guests! We hope to see you back at Pontyclerc again soon.

Reviewer:Colin and P | Fri 31st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

A charming place to stay - and even more charming hosts. Thank you!

Response

And charming guests! Thank you. We hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Nathaniel and P | Fri 31st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Cosy! - Rating 5/5

Wow! A really lovely, wonderful place to stay. Our room was so cosy and the most wonderful breakfast. Thank you so much for your lovely hospitality.

Response

Thank you so much both, we wish you could've stayed longer. Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Catherine and J | Fri 31st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Do not miss this! Lovely couple and environment.

Response

Thank you Adam, we hope to see you all again soon - was a pleasure to meet you

Reviewer:Adam W | Thu 30th May 2019 | 6 months ago


We love Wales - Rating 5/5

Our visit was wonderful. We love Wales, the Welsh people and Nigel and Jane's B&B - Thank you all!

Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed Wales and our B&B - we hope you'll make it over from Texas again soon, was a pleasure getting to know you over three nights.

Reviewer:Ralph S | Wed 29th May 2019 | 6 months ago


pontyclerc farm house - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay with you and hope to come again. I enjoyed my breakfast very much and the nice warm welcome.

Response

Thank you very much, we also enjoyed your stay. It\'d be great to host you again - all the best.

Reviewer:Mrs Marlene I G | Wed 29th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Carina - Rating 5/5

Detta fantastiska boende, i en fantastiskt miljö och fantastiska Nigel och Jane som tar hand om er på ett fantastiskt sätt, får ni inte missa.

Response

Tack så mycket, vi hoppas att vi ses snart igen - Thank you very much, we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Carina W | Mon 27th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Thank you!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night stay here. Food was excellent, hosts excellent! Thank you!

Response

Thank you to you too, was a delight having you stay with us - we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Lynne and D | Sat 25th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome after a long journey with a pot of tea and welsh cakes. Beautifully appointed room with everything we could have needed. The best nights sleep away from home I’ve had.Extensive breakfast menu with vegetarian, vegan and allergies catered for. In fact Jane and her Team have thought of everything and if they haven’t would go out of their way to try to help. I particularly liked the support of local businesses as much as possible for all their supplies. We will certainly visit again.

Response

Thank you so much Lyndie - so great to hear you slept so well and enjoyed your stay with us, as did we. We very much hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Lyndie S | Fri 24th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Staying at pontyclerc - Rating 5/5

Top class service &accommadation

Response

Thank you Ron, we really enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you both in the future. Good luck on your walk in January - we\'ll be thinking of you

Reviewer:Ronald H | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant accommodation, fantastic hospitality from two wonderful hosts. A big happy 25th wedding anniversary to you. We'll be back.

Response

Thank you very much both, was great having you to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area visiting.

Reviewer:Ron and V | Tue 21st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Emmett course - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay, lovelyrooms, delicious breakfast choice and Jane and Nigel are a lovely couple.Nothing too much trouble. Already booked for rest of year when on my training courses.

Response

Thank you Pat - we thoroughly enjoyed being your guinea pigs for your training course - can\\\'t wait for next time! See you soon

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

What a delightful place. Superb accommodation, so comfortable. Breakfast outstanding. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much, we enjoyed meeting you - be great to see you again in the near future

Reviewer:Jackie and Dave P | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay, very warm welcome from Nigel and Jane would highly recommend a visit here.

Response

Thank you, we hope to see you both again in the near future

Reviewer:Beverley H | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Definitely be back - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, lovely B&B and owners very friendly. Definitely be back soon.

Response

Thank you both, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you back soon.

Reviewer:Bev and M | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Wow!!! - Rating 5/5

Wow! What a wonderful place. Outstanding hospitality, superb accommodation, very clean, would highly recommend! Very high quality B&B. Beautiful home cooked breakfasts, all preserves home made by the wonderful owners.

Response

Thank you all, what a delight to have you all stay with us. We hope you'll return from up north one day.

Reviewer:The Edington F | Sat 18th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Feels like coming home - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and warm welcome. Feels like coming home! An absolute highlight for our holiday! Danke

Response

Danke! Thank you so much, we really enjoyed your stay and getting to know you, enjoying your holiday updates since too. Take care and come back to visit again soon

Reviewer:Axel and H | Sat 18th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfection in Nature - Rating 5/5

All aspects of our stay were perfect!From the accommodation itself, the delicious breakfast, the welcoming and knowledgeable hosts to the environmental principals which ground the way in which this B&B operates.Thank you!

Response

Thank you both, we would\'ve loved you to stay much longer - could\'ve chatted for hours! We hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip and please come back to Wales again soon

Reviewer:Peter C | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Recharging batteries! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation in a wonderful setting. We really enjoyed our stay here, Jane and Nigel were very welcoming and friendly. Such tasty breakfasts it was very good value for money.Very central for Breacon beacons and rhe coast.

Response

Thank you both, we really enjoyed your stay and company. Take care and we hope to see you again very soon

Reviewer:Kay S | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A Friendly Welcome Awaits - Rating 5/5

This is a terrific B&B. Ideal location for the Black Mountains, Swansea Bay and the Gower. Room was spotless, bed very comfortable and an excellent power shower. I can recommend the full English but an extensive choice of breakfast was available. My hosts were charming and made my short stay both welcoming and enjoyable.Great value.

Response

Thank you very much Ian, you\'ll have to try to Welsh breakfast next time! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Pontyclerc and hope to see you on your next visit to Swansea

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A great location, very welcoming staff and brilliant breakfast. - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was brilliant especially the choice of the local specialty of a Welsh. Warm welcome, cosy room, very quiet! Jane and Nigel have been very kind and have made us feel at home. Thank you very much

Response

Thank you Bruno, we very much enjoyed your stay too and hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Bruno A | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for your hospitality and generosity! Wonderful accommodation, food and atmosphere. A great opportunity to reflect on my Welsh roots. We will be back for sure - perfect!!

Response

Thank you so much Bronwen, a delight to meet you! Please come back to visit us again soon, so much more to chat about!

Reviewer:Bronwen, A | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A real treat - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us so well. Breakfasts were a real treat over the 4 nights and your company was excellent.Thank you for everything.

Response

Thank you both, your company was excellent too.We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Kay and P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Superb 3rd Stay - Rating 5/5

A superb third stay at Pontyclerc!See you in July, everything lovely

Response

Thank you Sally, always lovely to see you. See you in July

Reviewer:S | Sat 11th May 2019 | 6 months ago


We will be back!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay!Thank you for a lovely breakfast and beautiful room.We will be back!!

Response

We hope you'll be back soon! Great to meet you both and thank your for your lovely feedback. See you soon

Reviewer:Rachel and S | Sun 5th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, beautiful room and a fantastic breakfast. See you again soon x

Response

Thank you both, we look forward to your next visit, a pleasure to meet you!

Reviewer:Briony and N | Sat 4th May 2019 | 7 months ago


One Night Stand!!! - Rating 5/5

Well appointed and tastefully restored room. Comfy bed, great shower and a good breakfast. A winning combination. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Pat, we\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Pat R | Sat 4th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! Jane and Nigel so welcoming and warm. Thank you so much both.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the area from the States again soon

Reviewer:Linda and S | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 7 months ago


Superb hospitality - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a wonderful stay and superb hospitality.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:E | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Definitely 5* - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming b&b. Phil and Nigel shared tales of many years ago as Phil from Ammanford. Enjoyed the cockles and laverbread at breakfast. We will be back again in August en route to Tenby. Definitely 5* B&B

Response

Thank you so much, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - see you again in August!

Reviewer:Marlyn and P | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Slept like a dream zzzz - Rating 5/5

Beautiful stay, very welcoming. Slept like a dream and breakfast was amazing. Thank you.

Response

We're very glad you slept so well, we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewer:C | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Delicious breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely stay and the delicious breakfasts. And of course your very warm welcome.

Response

It was great having you both staying with us, very glad you got to photograph our nearby kingfisher. Come back to Wales again soon.

Reviewer:Birte and C | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Super b&b near the Gower peninsula - Rating 5/5

Highlight recommendable b&b to discover the South of Wales.Jane and Nigel were absolutely charming, and their renovated farmhouse splendid.The family room and ensuite bathroom (wow, what a shower!) were very spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast very good.Excellent value for money.

Response

Thank you Bert and Family, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, what a lovely family. Please come back to Wales to visit us again soon

Reviewer:Bert J | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Super Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Super fantastic place to stay, everything was perfect - room and breakfast! Thank you very much

Response

Thank you! We thoroughly enjoyed your homemade chocolate gifts too - how amazing. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Ken and L | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very special. You were warm and welcoming, both over the phone from Cape Town and in person. The atmosphere was wonderful, especially Easter Sunday with all the little ones full of excitement. Thank you, breakfasts were delicious and the room very comfortable.

Response

Thank you both, it was so lovely to meet you after our communications from South Africa - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:Carol and N | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Ardderchog - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and accommodating. Food was great and the room was superb. Ardderchog. Diolch yn fawr iawn

Response

Pleser Chris, we're so glad that your family enjoyed their stay, as did we. It'd be great to see you all back in Wales again soon

Reviewer:Chris, Kesja and B | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Super Hosts - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a very comfortable and pleasant place. Super hosts. We would love to come back again. Thank you.

Response

You're very welcome, you were super guests! We'd also love for you to come back again, see you soon

Reviewer:Sue and A | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


mini break in wales - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here.Lovely room with great view, We were made very welcome by our hosts. Fantastic breakfasts. Would highly recommend this but don't tell too many people so we can't get in next time!

Response

Ha, please spread the word Brenda. We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you back at Pontyclerc soon

Reviewer:Brenda E | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


So very welcoming! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, so very welcoming. Sad it was only for one night. Really comfortable bed and amazing breakfast. Cannot fault you at all.

Response

Thank you both, would love to see you for longer than one night in the future, the donkeys really miss their fuss!

Reviewer:Catherine and M | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful View - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely welcome. Tea and welsh cakes upon arrival. The house has been done to a very high standard and our room with a wonderful view. The breakfast was one of the best we've had. Would certainly stay again. Thank you once again.

Response

Thank you all, we are so glad your family enjoyed staying with us at Pontyclerc. Please come back again next year, we'd love to see you all again

Reviewer:Anne Marie and J | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


No faults! - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault the B&B.Good food, lovely room.Will come again.

Response

Very glad that you both enjoyed your two nights with us, we look forward to your next stay

Reviewer:Jill and S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable beds and lovely surroundings. Huge breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thank you both, we\'re so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Barbara l | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Extremely comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Extremely comfortable accommodation. Will come again

Response

Thank you both, we also hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Colin and B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Charming place!! - Rating 5/5

Charming place! Lovely food and genial hosts, will be back!!

Response

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Brenda and P | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, warm welcome appreciated - thank you

Response

Thank you very much. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:David and F | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Loved our stay - Rating 5/5

Stay was super lovely. Jane, Fay and Nigel were very helpful and caring. Have not stayed in such comfy accommodation for a long while! Jams and granola were not to be missed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Wales and your three nights with us - as did we!We hope to see you both again in the future

Reviewer:Tiziana and O | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation with great variation of breakfast choices! Big thumbs up!!

Response

Thank you, we are very glad that you enjoyed your three nights with us (and three different breakfasts!) See you again soon

Reviewer:Yasmin and I | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful people, wonderful house - Rating 5/5

What wonderful people and what a wonderful house!! Really enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great. Shower was utterly refreshing - will defy be staying here again xx

Response

Thank you Kim, we're so glad that you and your mother enjoyed your three nights with us, we very much look forward to seeing you both again soon x

Reviewer:Jill and K | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Another great trip - Rating 5/5

2 lovely nights with you all again - relaxed and quiet with a nice walk through the woods to the river. Thank you again for a lovely stay xxx

Response

Thank you both, we always enjoy your visits! See you again in the next block of holidays! xx

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast cooked to perfection using top quality products with home made accompaniments of jams and honey.

Response

That’s very kind of you Dave, thank you. We hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Dave M | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Pontyclerc Farm House B&B - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous place, so comfortable.We had a very warm welcome from the host Jane and there was a wonderful selection for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Nicola, we’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Nicola V | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, nigel and Fay for a lovely stay in your wonderful home, hope to see you all again soon.

Response

Thank you Phil, we're very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:P | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Fantistic B and B great spot and wonderful hosts.- Rating 5/5

On edge of Ammanford and set back from main road a warm welcome from the owner and her husband. The welsh breadfast is epic, laver bread and cockles. Very up to date and renovated to high standard. We will stay here again. Only beware in Ammanford there are two stations if going on Hearts of Wales line. Go to the noth one (Ammanford) there is free all day near station and a friendly open air cafe and cheap when you wait for train to Shrewsbury.

Response

Thank you Gordon, we are very glad that you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for the travel advice to future guests, very helpful! We hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Gordon B | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

This B&B is amazing, rooms spotless, ensuites gleaming,plus home made jams with toast and cooked breakfast was tasty especially the mushrooms.Our whole experience could not be faulted and would like to thank Jane for her help with directions and venues in the area. Very homely. We were on a course and have already booked for the next 5 times we are in the area.

Response

Thank you Pat, we’re so glad the three of you enjoyed your stay and are very much looking forward to your next visits. Let us know if we can help at all with restaurant bookings etc

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Second visit - thoroughly enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, Nigel and Fay for another super welcome. Pontyclerc is just the perfect place to stay and we have thoroughly enjoyed our second visit here. We will definitely be back again soon xx

Response

Thanks both! We're so glad that you've found a great place for visiting your family when in the area, we'll always have a room here for you. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Warm, wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Jane, Nigel and Fay for such a warm, wonderful welcome, I really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable accommodation, excellent and tasty variety on breakfast menu - delicious!!Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will 100% come back!!

Response

Thank you Mary, so lovely to meet you and very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'd be delighted to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mary, E | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Five Star accommodation and Hosts - Rating 5/5

We visited Pontyclerc Farm House B and B on the 18th/19th March 2019. We had read previous reviews and this persuaded us to make a booking. We certainly were not disappointed. On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Jane and Nigel. We were shown to our super King Bedroom and then invited, when we were ready, to go to the lounge. Tea and delicious Welsh cakes were served and what was particularly lovely was that both Jane and Nigel joined us so that we could get to know a little more about the history of this lovely B and B and the super refurbishments that have taken place recently. We enjoyed an evening in and when we advised that we would be having a picnic style tea, Jane immediately prepared the table in the sun room with plates, cups, glasses and cutlery, so that we had everything we needed. We slept extremely well in the most comfortable King size bed and in the morning enjoyed a first class Full English Breakfast. It was absolutely delicious. Home made jams and their own honey were also available as well as yogurts, cereal, fruit juices for those who preferred a lighter breakfast. We have come away from Pontyclerc wanting to return whenever our travels take us back to South Wales. Jane, Nigel and their Daughter Fay, are such wonderful Hosts. You would have to go a long way to find somewhere as lovely as this. We would highly recommend this B and B and thank the Family for making us so welcome and ensuring that our every need was catered for. This B and B deserves five stars. Do visit soon and you will find this review to be 100% accurate. Thank you so much Jane, Nigel and Fay. We so enjoyed meeting you and staying in your beautiful home.

Response

Thank you every so much Jacky, we now have two wonderful reviews from you - from our guest book and this lovely online review, we’re so grateful.We very much enjoyed your stay too, we hope your beautiful pooch is settling in well and we would love to see you and your family members in the future.

Reviewer:Jacky C | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful Place - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place! Delicious breakfast *****We look forward to coming back one day

Response

Thank you both, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and also look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wales

Reviewer:Chris and Monique, N | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


***** 1st Class!!!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Fay, Jane and Nigel for the wonderful welcome on arrival and for having tea and welsh cakes with us and for the lovely chat, we have so enjoyed our stay. Wonderfully comfortable bed, super bedroom and ensuite - attention to detail is superb. What more could you ask for - we thoroughly recommend to family and friends. We all be back. You should be very proud of your business and lovely B&B home.Breakfast was absolutely delicious - piping hot and such a superb selection. Has truly set us up for the day. Thank you all again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay too and very much look forward to your stay again next year. Thank you for your glowing review, much appreciated.

Reviewer:Jacky and A | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Would recommend without hesitation - Rating 5/5

Wonderful comfortable stay. So clean, so friendly. Thanks to Nigel and Jane for your hospitality. Would recommend without hesitation and will hopefully be back. Thank you.

Response

Thank you both, we also hope that you'll make it back in the near future and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Dennis and A | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

Super comfortable stay, great breakfast. Very warm hospitality.

Response

Thank you both - we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:D | Sat 16th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Bendigedig! - Rating 5/5

Twm:Mae'n lle anhygoel. Mae nhw'n groesawgus ofnadwy. Mae pawb yn caru y cawod. Roedd y brecwast yn anhygoel. Mae'r lle yn foethus. Mae'n le anhygoel!Siwan:Lle hyfryd dros ben. Boyd (yn enwedig y mel) yn bendigedig a 'stafelloedd moethus a chlyd. Diolch yn fawr iawn!!Sion:Mae'r lle yn gyfforddus iawn a'r CAWOD yn AMAZING!!

Response

Diolch i chi gyd! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi joio aros gyda ni - dewch eto!!

Reviewer:Siwan, Twm a S | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 9 months ago


Anhygoel! - Rating 5/5

Roedd ein aros yn anhygoel iawn - roedd y gwely yn gyfforddus. Y safle wedi ein denu i aros a chawsom ni ddim ein siomi. Cyfforddus a chatrefol iawn gyda brecwast bendigedig i orffen arhosiad pleserus iawn. Diolch am bopeth.

Response

Diolch i chi! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi god mwynhau eich arhosiad gyda ni. Rydyn ni'n edrych ymlaen i weld chi i gyd eto

Reviewer:Owain, Manon, Lois ac A | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place!Wonderful welcome, wonderful breakfast!Thank you xx

Response

Thank you, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area visiting family.

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic, love the donkeys! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts with a warm welcome, great breakfasts and absolutely love the donkeys!

Response

Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed yours stay and so lovely that you chose to stay an extra night! We hope to see the three of you again soon.

Reviewer:John, Eva and H | Fri 22nd Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Terry (grandmother):wonderful surroundings and food!Emma (10):You are the most amazing person and I want to stay here whenever I come to Wales.

Response

Thank you both, and thank you Emma - you're amazing too!!Look forward to seeing you both next time you're visiting family.

Reviewer:Emma and T | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Arigato! - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, amazing people...not much more I can say really - thank you, Arigato!!Thank you so much for everything!! I love your house :-) xx

Response

Thank you both and congratulations on new jobs and moving to the area, we hope to see you very soon!

Reviewer:Akiko and S | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


A fabulous moonlight shower in the Llwchwr - sublime!! - Rating 5/5

Another fabulous few days - thank you Jane, Nigel, Fay, Heath and Oakley!!A first for us, instead of our "usual" room, the Fferws, we stayed in Y Llwchwr and how amazing...a moonlight shower in the wet room, loved it!See you soon x

Response

Thank you both - we always enjoy yours stays!The question is...which room will you choose next time?!See you soon x

Reviewer:Angela and S | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

You've made us feel so welcome :-)The room is immaculate throughout and the bed was really comfy. We'll definitely recommend you to our family and friends.Hope to see you again soon.

Response

Thank you both for your kind words, we really enjoyed your stay.Please come again soon

Reviewer:Jo and J | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very lovely stay - great breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thank you Edie, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:E | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Tak - Rating 5/5

Zeg siger tak for dennegang og ser frem til at komme her igen

Response

Thank you very much...tak! We hope to see you back soon

Reviewer:J | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


A most delightful stay - Rating 5/5

A most delightful stay, thank you Nigel, Jane, Fay and Oakley - will definitely be back!

Response

We hope to see you back again soon, it was truly lovely having you stay

Reviewer:Robert J | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile!!! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile! The staff are incredibly welcoming and always happy to help. We visited due to attending a formal dinner and its a first for me in this area of the world, I'm new to South Wales. The rooms are simply spectacular;stylish, clean and very comfortable, with so many little details that make the stay that much better. The selection of hot drinks supplied in the room is outstanding and we loved the use of local and Welsh products in particular. We stayed for two nights and breakfast each morning was phenomenal. The selection on offer was great and freshly cooked to order. Another lovely detail was the homemade jams and honey...absolutely delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our time and are glad we stumbled across this little gem! 10/10 and we will 100% stay here again! Thank you to all at Pontyclerc!!

Response

Wow, what a lovely review both - thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the weekend and we really do hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Scott & A | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night due to working in the area so did not get a chance to explore or take advantage of the area or settings. The hospitality was superb and the rooms excellent, so great value for money and would recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for your review. We really hope to see you when you're next in the area for work.

Reviewer:Steve P | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Blooming Fabulous Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The location, quality, cleanliness and general overall stay was brilliant. Jane makes you feel very welcome and even compiled a full vegan menu after I’d said I was one. I was very impressed at the flexibility as I’ve never had anyone do that before. An wonderful place to stay.

Response

Thank you very much, we hope to see you when you\'re next in the area for work, perhaps with an expanded vegan menu!

Reviewer:Kuljeet J | Fri 18th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Welsh Breakfast was delicious!! - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully comfortable room and great, friendly service. Fabulous menu - the Welsh breakfast was delicious! Felt really at home and at ease and will definitely return! Many thanks

Response

Thank you very much, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:A | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Best Reception - Rating 5/5

I just arrived in Ammanford for living and Jane, Nigel and Fay provided to me the best reception I could have. The place and the treatment by the owners are finest indeed. I will always be thankful to them!

Response

Thank you Jhonatta - it was an absolute pleasure having you stay whilst you found your feet in a new country and new job. We look forward to seeing you very soon with your family

Reviewer:Jhonatta De F| Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


First Class Service - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a comfortable, welcoming visit. First class service!! Brilliant!

Response

Thank you Paula. It was a pleasure having you to stay, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:P | Fri 11th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Amazing time! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay and the delicious breakfasts. We had an amazing time walking, feeding Jasmine and Rosie and catching up on farming life again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you too and Rosie and Jasmine loved that you'd brought carrots for your stay!! We hope to see you both again very soon

Reviewer:Daniel and D | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely respite! - Rating 5/5

Lovely respite from decorating work in the town! Thank you for making us so welcome.

Response

Thank you both, your welcome any time you're back in the area - hopefully not decorating!

Reviewer:Julia and C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 11 months ago


Peaceful and Relaxing! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the absolutely lovely stay. Everything about this place was peaceful and relaxing, which I greatly appreciated at the end of three very long working weeks in the UK. You guys are exceptionally kind and caring and I hope to make it back someday!

Response

Thanks Morgan, you were such a lovely guest - we hope you come back over from the US soon too! Thanks for your lovely review

Reviewer:Morgan K | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


A very welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, homely, very comfortable and a very satisfying breakfast . Highly reccomended and we will definitely return

Response

Thank you Richard! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Richard A | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


What a wonderful find - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find, a luxurious B&B in Wales. Such welcoming owners, could not have been more hospitable. A beautiful bedroom and shower room and a delicious breakfast to boot. In a word 'homely' and we'll certainly be back!

Response

How lovely, thank you both! We would absolutely love to have you both back soon

Reviewer:Jo and R | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


Wonderful hosts, wonderful find! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, wonderful find - thank you for your kindness. We hope to come back. We hope 2019 is kind to you all, providing you lots of guests!

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed having you stay. Please come back again soon and we also hope 2019 is a very happy and healthy year for you both.

Reviewer:Mick and L | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


Sad to be leaving! - Rating 5/5

We're sad to be leaving you! Such a lovely place and superb hosts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

That's very kind! Thank you for your lovely words, we hope you'll return soon

Reviewer:Adele and N | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. The room, farm house and breakfast were excellent.Thank you for being such lovely and welcoming hosts.

Response

Thank you both, it was a delight having you stay. Come back again soon

Reviewer:Laura and D | Sat 8th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


Rooms are fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Hosts extremely welcoming and friendly. We will be returning for sure and recommending to friends and family. Rooms are fantastic, extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also brilliant, so much choice and cooked fantastically. My husband and I have said we've slept better here than we have in a very long time. Thank you very much, merry christmas and a happy new year!!

Response

Thank you all, such a lovely review. Come back again soon, we promise a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:Elinor, Andy and A | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 12 months ago


Will be returning - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, felt very welcomed. Will definitely be returning and telling friends. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Response

Thank you both, festive greetings to you too. We look forward to seeing you when you're next back in the area.

Reviewer:Addison and C | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

3 lovely nights stay between Christmas and New year. Thank you Nigel, Jane and Fay - so quiet, relaxing in this beautiful house. All good wishes for the new year, see you in 2019 xx

Response

Thanks both, you're becoming regulars now! Always welcome to come and stay with us. All the very best for 2019 too x

Reviewer:Steve and A | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hospitality fantastic, food 10/10 and presentation the best! Accommodation clean, smart and comfortable. Small touches and home made jams etc the best:very homely - Thank you all xx

Response

Thank you both! We will be delighted if you come back and stay with us again when you're next in the country.

Reviewer:Lin and Roger B | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


What a Fabulous Experience - Rating 5/5

It is impossible to praise Pontyclerk Farmhouse too highly. Even before our arrival contact had been made and transport offered from the railway station. Jane and Nigel are fabulous hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Added to which, the accommodation itself is in a superbly restored farm house that manages to mix the best in contemporary design and comfort with traditional rustic charm. On top of this, fabulous breakfasts were served which offered a wide choice of locally sourced and home produced produce, perfectly cooked and served in a sun-filled dining room with wonderful views of distant Black Mountain and Brecon Beacons National Park. A truly top-drawer experience.

Response

What a wonderful review Laurie, thank you so much to you and Mags and thank you also for the flowers you sent. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. L.W.A. B | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Top Quality Stay. Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Beautiful farmhouse with wonderful hosts Jane and Nigel, who do everything they can to make you feel most welcome. Spotlessly clean and vey comfortable rooms, with thick fluffy towels to use when getting out of the walk in rain shower. Comfortable beds with high thread count bed linen for a perfect nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was excellent using locally sourced food.There is also an opportunity to buy home produced honey.You will not be disappointed staying here.

Response

Thank you Maria! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Enjoy the honey!

Reviewer:M | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful, peaceful gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, peaceful gem, tucked away in Ammanford. The quality of the rooms is excellent, my room also had a wet room which was wonderful. Jane and Nigel couldn't be more welcoming and friendly, providing a great breakfast. Loved it.

Response

Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It'll be great to see you again when you're next back in the area for work.

Reviewer:B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay, such a home away from home, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic every day! Thank you so much for your warm welcome. Georgie xx

Response

Thank you Georgie - we really enjoyed having you stay all the way from the States and so glad that we made you feel so at home. Please come back to visit again soon!

Reviewer:G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful weekend! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Great room, great food and great hosts. Look forward to another stay.

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed your weekend stay too! Be great to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Janet and S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Probably the best B&B we have stayed in!! - Rating 5/5

Probably the best b&b we have stayed in! Superb breakfast and a beautiful room. Thank you!! Will definitely be back

Response

Wow, that's so kind both - we are very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again, very soon.

Reviewer:Sally and G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


A total joy, and a great credit to jane and her family for making me most welcome - Rating 5/5

The 200 year old farm house had recently been restored to a very high standard, without losing it's original character. The welcome I received from the family was homely and friendly, and is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area

Response

Thank you for your wonderful words, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to visit us again soon

Reviewer:G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night while in the area for business. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. The place was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a good size with an very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size with an excellent rain-head shower. I liked the attention to detail and the little extras such as USB charging sockets and touch lamps in the bedroom. This place is everything that a B&B should be. I'll definitely stay again if working in the area or with my partner when travelling around that area.

Response

Thank you for your ver kind review, it was a delight having you stay with us and we're so happy you enjoyed you stay. Come back again soon, be it for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:C | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely marvellous - Rating 5/5

The b&b was the very best in all aspects. Very nice hosts, nothing too much trouble. Beautiful house, wonderful setting

Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Come back again soon!

Reviewer:S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for sharing this wonderful b&b with us. Such a lovely room and view. Breakfast and hosts so welcoming, warm, quiet....fabulous!! Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again very soon x

Response

Thank you both, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we'd be so happy to see you back here again soon

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Homely feel with a touch of luxury! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay at Pontyclerc - a wonderful farm house with a homely feel and a touch of luxury! All the best to you all and I'll be seeing you again very soon x

Response

Thank you Sue - such a nice review, we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area.

Reviewer:S | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Loved every second! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home, we've loved every second! You should be so proud of all you've achieved with the place and the high standards of furnishings and decoration. Best wishes for your future in the B+B world! With love x

Response

It was an absolute delight to have you and your family stay with us for three nights - we're just so sorry for the dreadful Welsh weather! Thank you for your kind words and we'd be so happy to have the three of you stay again on your next visit to Carmarthenshire

Reviewer:Sara, Martin and F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weekend! House has been done up to a very high standard. Fabulous large bedroom and lovely bathroom. All very clean. Welcoming and very friendly owners. Amazing breakfast. Can't fault the place and will definitely be returning!!Thank you and see you again soon! Love Kerrie and Suze xx

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us for two nights, we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewer:Kerrie & S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


The Best B&B - Rating 5/5

If you're in the area, this is the place to stay. Although a farm, it is still very close to town. The owners are super friendly. The house has been done up extremely well - beautiful bathrooms with tub as well as dual rain and hand-held shower. Little extras like USB charging ports, heated mirror, and touchlamps add to this already extremely nice B&B. Very, very clean and comfortable, and so very quiet at night. Breakfast is amazingly good, with homemade honey and jams. I'm extremely glad I stayed here, and would do so again in a heartbeat if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review, it was an absolute delight to meet you and to have you stay in our B&B. Come back to Wales for another stay soon! All the best, Jane, Nigel and Fay

Reviewer:S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I just stayed at this beautiful farmhouse bed and breakfast for one night on a business trip - how fantastic! The property is so close to the M4 (just over 4 miles) and so close to Ammanford that I walked down to the town for my dinner (for one!) last night, there was a great selection of places to eat and I even stopped at one of the many pubs for a drink too. Even though the BnB was really close to town, I felt like I was in the middle of the countryside when at the BnB as it was so quiet, picturesque and with gorgeous views of the mountains. Nigel, one of the owners of the BnB was telling me about the trout in the Fferws river nearby over breakfast - which was made by his lovely wife Jane.Breakfast was just sublime;as a coeliac and a vegetarian it was so refreshing to have my dietary needs catered for, without any hassle whatsoever, in fact it was all there and waiting for me in the morning - homemade GF granola, fruit, GF bread, vegetarian cooked breakfast and the most delicious homemade jams and locally made mustard! I tried Ammanford's finest Coaltown coffee too - how great, they're opening a big roasters in town soon which will provide tours.My room - Y Llwchwr was so spacious and great to have a smart TV so I could just log in to my amazon account and watch my shows. A very very comfortable king bed with super soft linen. My favourite of all was the wet room ensuite - a great shower! I will definitely be returning to this bed and breakfast in the future for business and I'll be bringing the family back for a break too!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Clive, was so nice to meet you. Very happy you enjoyed your breakfast, it is so important to us that we can cater to all diets and provide locally produced food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, your family too when you can manage a holiday. Fay, Jane and Nigel.

Reviewer:Clive D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at Pontyclerc Farmhouse BnB. I feel they deserve a really positive review. They’re a new business and the old farmhouse, with all its intrinsic character has been given an elegant makeover. Our hosts were justifiably proud of their farmhouse and their attention to detail was evident throughout.Great location in respect of the coast and fir hill walking. We can definitely recommend Pontyclerc!

Reviewer:Siwan and T | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Service! - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I stayed for a couple of nights recently and we were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, amazing quality and the owners were fantastic. The building itself is a Gorgeous farmhouse, large, well appointed rooms with a fabulous mix of period and modern decor.The bedroom was large with comfortable beds (we're rather tall so space is needed!) and I need to give special mention to the shower!We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived and I can honestly say if we need to stay in this area in the future then we would go nowhere else.Keep up the good work!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Carys, it was a delight to meet the two of you. Please come again soon, we have been making plum jam today after your request!

Reviewer:Carys| Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago